Equity for Women Awards

The Equity for Women Award is made annually to recognize faculty, staff and students for their outstanding leadership in establishing equity for women at NC State University. Nominations are solicited from all members of the campus community, including faculty, staff, students, alumni and partners.

The NC State University Council on the Status of Women invites you to nominate NC State faculty, staff and students for the 2017 Equity for Women Awards.  Nominees were evaluated based on demonstrated excellence in one or more of the following areas over the past 12 months:

  • Leadership: Taking action to promote gender equity on and beyond campus through leadership roles
  • Service: Supporting equity for women through job-related or voluntary roles
  • Scholarship: Contributing new knowledge and informing policy and practice related to women’s well-being and equality

2017 Award Winners

Faculty – Dr. Kate Annett-Hitchcock

Staff – April Shaeffer

Student – Veronica Catete

Enjoy the video that was played during the Sisterhood Dinner honoring our nominees.

Equity for Women Awards – Past Winners.