Past Recipients and Nominees


Outstanding Student
TestPic Marshall Anthony, Jr.
Higher Education Administration
TestPic Okello Bogle
College of Engineering
TestPic Nikki Boyd
Business Administration
TestPic Sarah Bucher
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
TestPic Dawn Culpepper
Higher Education Administration
TestPic Maurita Harris
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Jamael Harrison
Higher Education Administration
TestPic Shea Kerkhoff
Curriculum, Instruction, & Counselor Education
TestPic Sheron N. King
Public Administration
TestPic Justin Lo
Political Science
TestPic Jonique Lyles
College of Textiles
TestPic John Miller IV
TestPic Mitchell Moravec
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Karli Moore
College of Sciences
TestPic Christina Ndoh
Public Administration
TestPic Keon Pettiway
Communication, Rhetoric, and
Digital Media
Award Recipient
TestPic Carson Shepherd
Political Science
TestPic Maggie Silliman
Environmental Sciences
TestPic Julie Smitka


Outstanding Student Organization
TestPic AYA African American Ambassadors TestPic College of Natural Resources Ambassadors
TestPic Dance Marathon at NC State TestPic DanceVisions Club
TestPic Mu Omicron Chapter of
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
TestPic Inter Residence Council TestPic Multicultural Greek Council
TestPic S.P.E.A.K.
(Students Proactively Engaged
towards Activism Knowledgeably)
Award Recipient
TestPic Vietnamese Student Association


Outstanding Faculty
TestPic Peter Cowen
College of Veterinary Medicine
TestPic Deidre Crumbley
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Tiffany Davis
College of Education
TestPic Marc Grimmett
College of Education
TestPic Rupert W. Nacoste
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Elizabeth Nelson
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Jon Rust
College of Textiles
Award Recipient
TestPic Justin Schwartz
College of Engineering
TestPic Beth Sondel
College of Education
TestPic Cranos Williams
College of Engineering


Outstanding Staff
 TestPic Donise Benton
College Humanities and Social Sciences
TestPic Tremaine Brittian
College of Textiles
TestPic Robert Davis
College of Sciences
TestPic Stephany Brett Dunstan
Division of Academic and Student Affairs
TestPic Marian Fragola
NCSU Libraries
Award Recipient
TestPic Wyona Goodwin
Division of Academic and Student Affairs
TestPic Ashley Gray
University Recreation
TestPic Tara Mullins
Dance Program
 TestPic John Starbuck
Campus Enterprises
TestPic Sarah Wright
TRiO Programs


Outstanding College or Division
belltower College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Award Recipient
TestPic College of Sciences
TestPic Poole College of Management TestPic University Student Centers




  • Marshall Anthony (Honorable Mention)
  • Danielle Beysolow
  • Teresa Cunningham-Brown
  • Lauren Frey
  • Ellen Furbey
  • Brittany Hammonds
  • Larry Hodgkins
  • Veronica Mbaneme (Recipient)
  • Suzie Mwarabu  (Honorable Mention)
  • Melissa O’Connor
  • David Rashidi
  • Alexis Teasdell
  • Cristal Vivanco

  • Afrikan American Student Advisory Council (AASAC)
  • Avent Ferry Minority Male Support Group
  • Kappa Omicron Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (Recipient)
  • Women of Welch (WOW) Village

  • Susan Faircloth
  • Valerie Faulkner (Recipient)
  • Marc Grimmett
  • Melissa Hart
  • Joel Voss (Honorable Mention)
  • Leonard White
  • Barbara Zelter

  • Jacob Downey
  • Rachel Ensing
  • Pat Grantham
  • Jacqui Hawkins-Morton
  • Brett Locklear
  • Liz Moran (Recipient)
  • Jasmine Smith-Andrews
  • Nathan Stevens
  • Richard Tyler (Honorable Mention)

  • College of Education (Recipient)
  • NCSU Libraries
  • College of Natural Resources
  • College of Textiles



  • Guadalupe Arce-Jimenez (Recipient)
  • Abdul Hindi
  • Braxton Jackson (Honorable Mention)
  • Jonathan Kim
  • Meng Li
  • Taylor McLamb
  • Alanna Propst
  • Rachel Turner
  • Anna Wolfe

  • Dance Marathon
  • Engineers without Borders
  • Feed the Pack Food Pantry (Recipient)
  • Inter-Residence Council
  • National Society of Leadership and Success
  • Red and White Soccer Classic
  • Student Network Group – Student Mentors
  • Union Activities Board (Honorable Mention)
  • Wake Up! It’s Serious, A Campaign for Change (Honorable Mention)

  • Rajade Berry-James (Recipient)
  • Susan Bracken
  • Valerie Faulkner

  • Brooke Bailey (Recipient)
  • Marsha Pharr
  • Dana Troutman

  • College of Natural Resources (Recipient)
  • Department of Social Work

NC State Branding Bar