University Diversity Mini-Grant Program Recipients, 2012-13

The Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity (OIED) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012-2013 University Diversity Mini-Grant Program:

African Dance Master Class Series
Principal investigator(s): Tara Zaffuto Mullins

Principal investigator(s): Leah Arnett

We are WE: Improving Recruitment and Retention of Women in Engineering at North Carolina State University
Principal investigator(s): Emily Zechman

Increasing Diversity in the NLGL Program for Experienced Educators
Principal investigator(s): Meghan Manfra

Agricultural and Environment Summer Institute for Educators
Principal investigator(s): Lisa Guion Jones and Thomas Easley

Diversity and Inclusion adVenture Experience (D.I.V.E.)
Principal investigator(s): David Crye and Ashley Gray

Extended Support for Achieving Success through Challenges in Engineering aNd Technology (ASCENT)
Principal investigator(s): Susan D’ Amico & Marilynn Anselmi

First Year College North Carolina Immersion Spring Break Program
Principal investigator(s): Katie Cartmell and Kimberly Cole

College Bound
Principal investigator(s): Kimberly Bush

Members of the 2012-13 Review Committee

  • Tracey Ray (Chair)
  • Ursula Hairston
  • Lori Jones
  • Yulisa Lin
  • Garry Morgan
  • Ashley Simons-Rudolph
  • Melissa Simpson
  • Ming Trammel
  • Alice Warren

NC State Branding Bar