University Diversity Mini-Grant Program Recipients, 2015-16

The Office for Institutional Equity and Diversity (OIED) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015-2016 University Diversity Mini-Grant Program:


Principal investigator(s): Pa Nhia Moore


Building Bridges to Better Health – A Path to Eliminating Language Barriers in Health Service Delivery
Principal investigator(s): Dr. Leah Arnett and Dr. Tom Howard



Creating and Nurturing Spaces for Interreligious and Nonreligious Dialogue

Principal investigator(s): Dr. Jason S. Sturdevant


Principal investigator(s): Dr. Shaefny Grays and Rebekah Dunstan



Principal investigator(s): Josephine McRobbie and Lauren Di Monte


Principal investigator(s): Dr. Beverly Savinsky and Dr. Peter J. Adams


Understanding and Responding to Unconscious Bias
Principal investigator(s): Timothy Hammonds


Members of the 2015-16 Review Committee

  • Tracey Ray (Chair)
  • Roshaunda Breeden
  • Andy DeRoin
  • Wyona Goodwin
  • Frances Graham
  • Marcia Gumpertz
  • Angela Mirabito
  • Nelson Santiago
  • Ashley Simons-Rudolph
  • Michelle Trajanovska
  • Beverly Williams
  • Carley Wyche

NC State Branding Bar